Andhra University, Visakhapatnam is conducting the Andhra Pradesh State Eligibility Test (APSET) for the year 2017. The State Eligibility Test (SET) is based on the pattern of the
National  Eligibility  Test  (NET)  conducted  by  UGC.  The  APSET-2017  examination  is conducted in 31 subjects for which UGC has granted permission. The list of subjects is as

  1. Archaeology
  2. Hindi
  3. Physical Education
  4. Anthropology 13History
  5. Political Sciences
  6. Chemical Sciences
  7. Journalism & Mass Communication
  8. Psychology
  9. Commerce
  10. Law
  11. Public Administration
  12. Computer Science &Applications
  13. Linguistics
  14. Sanskrit
  15. Economics
  16. Life Sciences
  17. Sociology
  18. Education
  19. Library & Information Science
  20.  Social work
  21. English
  22. Management
  23. Telugu
  24. Earth, Atmospheric, Ocean and Planetary Sciences
  25. Mathematical Sciences  
  26. Urdu
  27. Environmental Science   21Philosophy
  28. Geography
  29. Physical Sciences
The  examination  is  conducted  in  6  regional  centres  namely,  1)  Visakhapatnam  2) Rajamahendravaram  (Rajamundry)  3)  Guntur  4)  Nellore  5)    Ananthapur  and  6) Thirupati.
The syllabus prescribed by by UGC-CSIR and UGC-NET for paper-I, Paper-II and paper-III without negative marks be adopted for APSET. 
The question paper-I which is common for all the candidates appearing APSET will be bi-lingual    (English  &  Telugu).  The  question  paper-II  and  paper-III  will  be  bi-lingual  for
specific subjects viz; 1. Commerce 2. Economics 3. Education 4. History 5. Political Science 6. Public Administration 7. Sociology and 8. Social Work. The question paper-II and paper-III of all other subjects (except Languages)   will be in English only. 

The schedule of examination dates for conducting APSET-2017 examination is: APSET Notification 19th March 2017
Commencement of Submission of Online Applications 30th March 2017
Last date for Submission of Online Applications  Without Late Fee (Only Registration Fee)  10th May 2017
With a Late fee of Rs. 1,000 +Registration Fee 17th May 2017
With a Late fee of Rs. 2,000 +Registration Fee 24th May 2017
With a Late fee of Rs. 5,000 +Registration Fee (Examination at Visakhapatnam Centre only) 10th June 2017
Date of examination 30th July 2017
The  Registration  fee  structure  for  the  APSET  2017  is:    1)  General:  Rs.1000,  2)        BC category:  Rs.  800 and 3) SC/ST/PH/VH: Rs.  500. The Registration for AP-SET would be
through online application and requisite fee is paid through Credit/Debit card/NET banking.  

No comments:

Post a Comment